Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Hearing - Insurance, Housing, & Community Opportunity

H.R. 476, the Housing Fairness Act of 2009

Date: January 20, 2010


2128 Rayburn House Office Building.

Click Here To View Archived Webcast

Witness List & Prepared Testimony:

Panel one:

  • The Honorable John Trasviña, Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Panel two:

  • Ms. Shanna L. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Fair Housing Alliance/Co-Chair of the Leadership Conference on Civil Rights Fair Housing Task Force
  • Ms. Leslie Proll, Director, NAACP Legal Defense & Educational Fund, Inc./Co-Chair of the Leadership Conference on Civil Rights Fair Housing Task Force
  • Mr. David Berenbaum, Chief Program Officer, National Community Reinvestment Coalition
  • Ms. Jeanne McGlynn Delgado, Vice President, Business and Risk Management Policy, National Multi-Housing Council/National Apartment Association
  • Professor Brian Gilmore, Director, Fair Housing Clinic, Howard University School of Law

Printed Hearing: 111-96


In this Section


E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471