Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Subcommittee on Housing and Community Opportunity

Hearing on H.R. 3995, the Housing Affordability for America Act of 2002, Day 2

Tuesday, April 23, 2002

Opening Statement of Full Committee Chairman Michael G. Oxley Opening Statement of Representative Stephanie Tubbs Jones

Transcripts: Hearing Transcript (see Segment 2) Printed Hearing: 107-64

Prepared Testimony: Ms. Telissa Dowling, President of the Resident Advisory Board, New Jersey Department of Community Affairs on behalf of the National Low Income Housing Coalition
Ms. Joan Walker Frasier, President of the Atlantic City Residents Advisory Board, Atlantic City, New Jersey on behalf of Ed Williams, President of ENPHRONT (formerly Public Housing Residents National Organizing Campaign)
Mr. Kevin E. Marchman, Executive Director, National Organization of African Americans in Housing, Washington, D.C.
Ms. Terri Hamilton Brown, Executive Director, Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority, Cleveland, Ohio
Mr. Hans Dekker, Baton Rouge Area Foundation, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Mr. Harry A. Byrd, Jr., Principal, The Harkin Group, Huntersville, North Carolina
Mr. Thomas Slemmer, President and CEO, National Church Residences, Columbus, Ohio on behalf of American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
Mr. Andrew Sperling, Deputy Executive Director, National Alliance for the Mentally Ill, Arlington, VA and the Consortium for Citizens With Disabilities Housing Task Force
Ms. Maureen Friar, Executive Director, Supportive Housing Network of New York, in her capacity as Advisory Committee Member of the National Alliance to End Homelessness, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Roy Ziegler, former Director of New Jersey Department of Community Affairs, Section 8, on behalf of National Leased Housing Association, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Gary Eisenman, Executive Vice President of Related Capital Company on behalf of the National Multi-Housing Council, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Kurt Creager on behalf of National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) (submitted for the record)


E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471