Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit

Hearing entitled "Fair Credit Reporting Act: How it Functions for Consumers and the Economy"

Wednesday, June 04, 2003

Opening Statement of Full Committee Chairman Michael G. Oxley Opening Statement of Subcommittee Chairman Spencer Bachus Opening Statement of Representative Sue Kelly Opening Statement of Representative Paul Gillmor Opening Statement of Representative Patrick J. Tiberi Opening Statement of Representative Darlene Hooley Opening Statement of Representative Rubén Hinojosa

Transcripts: Hearing Transcript Printed Hearing: 108-33

Prepared Testimony: Mr. Howard Beales, Director, Bureau of Consumer Affairs, Federal Trade Commission
Ms. Dolores Smith, Director of the Division of Consumer and Community Affairs, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Mr. Gregory V. Serio, Superintendent of Insurance, State of New York, on behalf of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners
Ms. Julie Brill, Assistant Attorney General, State of Vermont
Mr. Joseph A. Smith, Commissioner of Banks, State of North Carolina, on behalf of the Conference of State Bank Supervisors
Mr. Ramon Rodriguez, Chief Operating Officer, United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Representative of the Business Roundtable
Mr. Kevin T. Sullivan, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Government Relations, Allstate Insurance Company
Mr. Leonard Bennett, Member, National Association of Consumer Advocates
Ms. Julie A. Smith, President, Buzzuto Management Company, on behalf of the National Multi Housing Council and the National Apartment Association Joint Legislative Program
Mr. Clint Walker, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel, Juniper Bank
Mrs. Flora Green, Lead Spokeswoman, The Seniors Coalition
Mr. Ed Mierzwinski, Consumer Program Director, U.S. Public Interest Research Group
Ms. Shanna L. Smith, Executive Director, National Fair Housing Alliance
Dr. Wayne T. Brough, Chief Economist, Citizens for a Sound Economy
Mr. David Lizarraga, President and CEO, TELACU
Mr. John A. Ford, Chief Privacy Officer, Equifax, Inc.
Ms. Cheryl St. John, Vice President, Fair Isaac Corporation
Mr. Anthony Rodriguez, Staff Attorney, National Consumer Law Center
Mr. Richard LeFebvre, President, AAA American Credit Bureau
Mr. Paul J. Wohkittel, III, President, Lenders' Credit Services, Inc., Director and Legislative Chair, National Credit Reporting Association
Mr. Tim Spainhour, Legal Compliance Leader, Acxiom Corporation
American Academy of Actuaries (for the record)


E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471