Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Subcommittee on Housing and Community Opportunity
Field Hearing entitled "Housing and Community Development Policies in the State of Ohio"

Tuesday, July 29, 2003

Transcripts: Hearing Transcript Printed Hearing: 108-50

Prepared Testimony: Bill Faith, Executive Director, Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio (COHHIO), Columbus, OH
LaToya N. Fisher, Resident, Columbus, OH
Steven D. Gladman, Governmental Affairs Coordinator, Ohio Apartment Association, Columbus, OH, appearing on behalf of Columbus Apartment Association and Midwest Affordable Housing Management Association
Dennis S. Guest, Executive Director, Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority, Columbus, OH
Cornell H. McCleary, Commander, PRO-Private Police Training Academy, Columbus, OH
Thomas W. Slemmer, President, National Church Residences, Columbus, OH, on behalf of the American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
Fred Zawilinski, Executive Director, Lake Metropolitan Housing Authority, Painesville, OH
The Honorable Michael B. Coleman, Mayor of Columbus, OH
Bambi Baughn, Deputy Director, Community Action Commission of Fayette County, Washington Court House, OH
Walter R. Cates, Sr., President, Main Street Business Association, Columbus OH
Roberta Garber, Executive Director, Community Research Partners Columbus, OH
Amy Klaben, President and CEO, Columbus Housing Partnership Columbus, OH
Cindi Ring, Executive Director, Allen Metropolitan Housing Authority, Lima, OH
April Weaver, Resident, Columbus, OH
William Hale, President, Portage Area Development Corp., Ravenna, OH
Amy Kuhn, Deputy Director, Community Development Division, Ohio Department of Development, Columbus, OH
Roy Lowenstein, Vice President, Development, Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing, Columbus, OH
Sally Luken, Acting Director, Corporation for Supportive Housing, Columbus, OH
Charleta Bell Tavares, Member, Columbus City Council, Columbus, OH
Jeffrey J. Woda, President, The Woda Group LLC, Columbus, OH


E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471