Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Subcommittee on Housing and Community Opportunity
Field hearing entitled "Housing Options in the Aftermath of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita."

Saturday, January 14, 2006

Printed Hearing: 109-70

Prepared Testimony: Dr. Gavin Smith, Director, Office of Recovery and Renewal, Office of Governor Haley Barbour   Honorable Brent Warr, Mayor, City of Gulfport, MS   Mr. James N. (Nick) Russo, Federal Coordinating Officer for DR-1604-MS, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security
Mr. Nick Walters, MS Rural Development State Director, USDA   Mr. Hank Williams, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Multifamily Housing, Department of Housing and Urban Development   Ms. Dianne Bolen, Executive Director, Mississippi Home Corporation
Mr. Rodger Clark, Executive Director, Bayou Gulf States Chapter, Paralyzed Veterans of America   Ms. Sheri Cox, Disaster Response Coordinator, Diocese of Biloxi, Catholic Social and Community Services   Mrs. Lanelle Davis, Executive Director Housing Authority of the City of Long Beach
Mr. Wallace Davis, Chief Executive Officer, Volunteers of America - Southeast
Mr. Phil Eide, Enterprise Corporation of the Delta
Ms. Cindy Griffin, Executive Director, Mississippi Habitat for Humanity   Mr. Derrick Johnson, President, Mississippi NAACP   Ms. Shantrell Nicks, Attorney and local resident   Mr. Bobby Rayburn, Immediate Past President, National Association of Home Builders   Rev. Rosemary Williams, Mount Zion United Methodist Church


E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471