Skip Navigation

Committee on Financial Services

United States House of Representatives

Full Committee Hearing

Affordable Housing Preservation and Protection of Tenants

Thursday, June 19, 2008, 10:00 a.m., 2129 Rayburn House Office Building
Full Committee

Witness List & Prepared Testimony:

Panel One

  • Mr. John L. Garvin, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Multi-Family Housing Programs and Senior Advisor to the Federal Housing Commissioner, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Mr. Shaun Donovan, Commissioner, City of New York Department of Housing Preservation and Development
  • Mr. Clarence Snuggs, Deputy Secretary, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Panel Two

  • Mr. Michael Bodaken, President, National Housing Trust
  • Ms. Laura Burns, President, Signal Group/Eagle Point Properties
  • Ms. Amanda Seward, Counsel, Lincoln Place Tenants Association
  • Mr. Laverne Joseph, President and Chief Executive Office, Retirement Housing Foundation
  • Mr. Ricky Leung, President, Cherry Street Tenant Association
  • Mr. J. Kenneth Pagano, Secretary, National Affordable Housing Management Association
  • Mr. Brian Poulin, Partner, Evergreen Partners LLC

Available Member Statements:

Printed Hearing: 110-122

Related Documents:



E-mail Updates

Sign up to get e-mail updates from the Committee

Committee on Financial Services  •  2129 Rayburn House Office Building  •  Washington, DC 20515  •  (202) 225-7502
For Press Inquiries: (202) 226-0471